ARTS AND CRAFTS

So school started this week and it’s been going pretty well. I’ve been staying organized (thank goodness) and that’s partially down to my pencil pouch. I made it with some tape and this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUUWc8CQF0s. It looks like this:

It’s been working well and stuff. So then my mom gave my this idea of using this bag of rice from the Indian store to make one. And I was like hey yeah okay. I liked the idea, the rice bag was pretty cool with this desi lady on it, but I never really got around to it.  BUT TODAY she brought home some new rice and it’s in this beautiful bag that’s all blue and stuff and has a picture of the  Taj Mahal and “Noorjehan” and “Product of Pakistan” written on it and it stole my heart. So I’m definitely making some pouches up in here. I need clear tape though, which I don’t have 😦 But I’ll be getting some later today!

BEHOLD! PENCIL POUCHES:

Back:

Front:

Back:

Front:

And yeah 🙂 They’re kind of more like wallets actually.  I know this hasn’t been my normal type of wordy-post, sorry about that. But something about carrying these around makes me smile. They’re 100% authentic, you know? They’re straight from India/Pakistan, and I get to hold them in my hand, a little piece of my little piece of the world. Feel me? Yeah? Good 🙂 Oh, wait sorry, no? You don’t…you’re not feeling it? Well I don’t know where to go from here…

Until next time!

-M

PS- If you want to know how I made them, let me know in the comments! I’d love to write up a tutorial for whoever wants one 🙂

Leave a Reply

