When brown people see each other in public…

…it goes one of three ways.

Scenario 1: STARE LIKE YOU JUST DON’T CARE

and i was just like--

and i was just like–

girl she did not sa--

girl she did not sa–

staring1

Wait…Is that…

staring5

…a brown person??

staring2

staring4

staring3

staring6

*20 minutes later*

staring2

staring5

but if one of you tries to wave? or acknowledge the other one in any way?

staring11

coverblown1

WTH?? She’s actually acknowledging me?!?! ABORT. ABORT.

coverblown2

SO ANYWAYS GUYS HAHAHA.

SCENARIO 2:

Ignore like there’s no tomorrow. (Usually happens among the younger crowd.)

ignore1

Desi. 12 o’clock. Don’t make eye contact. I repeat. Don’t. Make. Eye contact.

ignore2

Oh god. Time to get my ignore on.

ignore3

ignore4

ignore8

ignore5

go away plz man

Aaaand finally…

Scenario 3:

Notice the other brown person, smile at them, maybe wave, and be on your way. 

Uhh..M?

Uhh..M?

…Pssst! Hrithik!! That was your cue, man!

I’m sorry M, but I still don’t understand this scenario? Acknowledge the other desi? Wave??

Oh my God. Hrithik. Just like we practiced, ok? Shahrukh will help you out, right Shahrukh?

Of...of course..

Of…of course..

Okay, great! Let’s try this again!

Scenario 3:

Acknowledge the person, and smile and wave to him/her!

hrithik22

good…

hrithik23

okay…

hrithik28

come on guys come on you can do this!

hrithik25

M! I can’t do this! 

hrithik24

I’ll be in my trailer.

hrithik26

I’m sorry.

hrithik29

ME TOO. HRITHIK OUT.


hrithik30

GUYS! GUYS COME BACK.

…Ok. Well…this is just awkward…

REALLY THOUGH. HAS ANYONE ELSE NOTICED THIS? WHY. WHY DO WE DO THESE THINGS. I’VE DONE IT. YOU’VE PROBABLY DONE IT. ALWAYS SCENARIOS 1 OR 2. NEVER 3. WHY??

If you’re a brown person! I challenge you! Next time you see a fellow brownie who you don’t know personally, try scenario 3! And I have a feeling this might go for other…groups? of people as well. Like, I don’t know, if you’re a blogger. And you see someone else who you know is a blogger but you don’t really know him or her. I have a feeling this would trigger scenario 1 or 2. I just have a feeling. Like the peas did.

So you try it out too, ok?!

Okay. I have an offended Shahrukh and a distraught Hrithik I need to take care of.

SEE YOU GUYS IN A WEEK. MAKE IT A GREAT ONE! SMILE LOTS! : ))))

-M

PS SORRY IF THIS WAS WEIRD, I DID IT IN LIKE .2 SECONDS I’M SORRY D:

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

